Learn, Learn and Learn...

To Grow

To Know More

We have All You Need

Great Teachers

Best Classes

Innovative Teaching Techniques

Interpersonal

Engaging

Knowledge

Reading furnishes the mind only with materials of knowledge; it is thinking that makes what we read ours.
John Locke

Vision

The vision of Kouts School is to be an interactive dynamic learning community for all.

Visit Now

302 E. College Street
Kouts, IN 46347
Ph. 219-766-2231
FAX 219-766-3763
WEB www.epcsc.k12.in.us

Daily Schedule

High School

Daily Schedule

Period Time
First Period 7:45 to 8:34
Second Period 8:38 to 9;24
Third Period 9:28 to 10:14
Fourth Period 10:18 to 11:04
Lunch 11:08 to 12:24
Sixth Period 12:24 to 1:10
Seventh Period 1:14 to 1:59
Eighth Period 2:03 - 2:50

Middle School

Daily Schedule

Period Time
First Period 7:45 to 8:34
Second Period 8:38 to 9;24
Third Period 9:28 to 10:14
Fourth Period 10:18 to 11:04
Lunch 11:08 to 12:24
Sixth Period 12:24 to 1:10
Seventh Period 1:14 to 1:59
Eighth Period 2:03 - 2:50

Parents

What You Should Know

Parents' Paragraph

Extra-Curricular

For Everyone

Athletics

Kouts School Athletics supports the vision and mission of Kouts School by providing students with opportunities that will lead to excellence in academics, personal development and self-fulfillment through participation in athletics. A student’s participation in athletics enhances his/her skills for living and learning by offering different learning experiences outside the classroom.

2014 Fall Athletic Calendar

Our Teachers

Our teachers are dedicated to helping children achieve the skills and knowledge they need for a lifetime of success. They are part of a friendly, caring, professional staff that works as a team to meet the needs of every student.

High School Staff

Teacher Department Extension Email
Elizabeth Chatwell English Department  4322  elizabeth.chatewell@eastporter.k12.in.us
Eric Smith English Department  4370  eric.smith@eastporter.k12.in.us
Carol Flanigan English Department  4429  carol.flanigan@eastporter.k12.in.us
Evie Ames Math/Science Department  4324  evie.ames@eastporter.k12.in.us
Tim Schwartz Math Department  4432  tim.schwartz@eastporter.k12.in.us
Pam Thurner Math Department  4433  pam.thurner@eastporter.k12.in.us
Andrea Clinkenbeard Science Department  4431  andrea.clinkenbeard@eastporter.k12.in.us
Angie Sutherlin Science Department  4413  angie.sutherlin@eastporter.k12.in.us
Jeff Swisher Social Studies/Computer Science Department  4426  jeff.swisher@eastporter.k12.in.us
Susan Sanders Social Studies Department  4422  susan.sanders@eastporter.k12.in.us
Kathy Zaber Social Studies Department  4430  evie.ames@eastporter.k12.in.us
Sarah Jansma Fine Arts/Music Department  4363  sarah.jansma@eastporter.k12.in.us
Frank Gast Fine Arts/Music Department  4315  frank.gast@eastporter.k12.in.us
Lauren Angeles World Languages Department  4435  auren.angeles@eastporter.k12.in.us
Kristen Calvert World Languages Department  4434  kristen.calvert@eastporter.k12.in.us
Matt Crawford Physical Education  4417  matt.crawford@eastporter.k12.in.us
Heather Grieger Special Education  4428  heather.grieger@eastporter.k12.in.us
Sue Ann Benham Business Department  4415  sueann.benham@eastporter.k12.in.us
Rich Otto Industrial Technology Department  4318  rich.otto@eastporter.k12.in.us

Middle School Staff

Teacher Department Extension Email
Eric Smith Language Arts Department  4379  eric.smith@eastporter.k12.in.us
Heather Stewart Language Arts Department  4373  heather.stewart@eastporter.k12.in.us
Sharon VanKley Language Arts/Science Department  4366  sharon.vankley@eastporter.k12.in.us
Jennifer Leek Math Department  4374  jennifer.leek@eastporter.k12.in.us
Kath Press Math/Social Studies Department  4365  kathy.press@eastporter.k12.in.us
Jessica O'Brien Social Studies Department  4372  jessica.obrien@eastporter.k12.in.us
Jan Hartman Science Department  4369  jan.hartman@eastporter.k12.in.us
Sarah Jansma Fine Arts/Music Department  4363  sarah.jansma@eastporter.k12.in.us
Mona Loomis Fine Arts/Music Department  4395  mona.loomis@eastporter.k12.in.us
Frank Gast Fine Arts/Music Department  4315  frank.gast@eastporter.k12.in.us
Sue Ann Benham Exploratory  4414  sueann.benham@eastporter.k12.in.us
Kristen Calvert Exploratory  4434  kristen.calvert@eastporter.k12.in.us
Rich Otto Exploratory  4318  rich.otto@eastporter.k12.in.us
Connie Clinton Physical Education  4371  mono.loomis@eastporter.k12.in.us
Ron Kobza Special Education  4355  ron.kobza@eastporter.k12.in.us

Administration

Name Postion Extension Email
Tom Stoner Principal  219-766-2231  tom.stoner@eastporter.k12.in.us
Aaron Owney Asistant Principal  219-766-2231  aaron.owney@eastporter.k12.in.us
Celeste Robinson Guidance Counselor  219-766-2231  celeste.robinson@eastporter.k12.in.us
Lisa DeFries Secondary Secretary  219-766-2231  lisa.deFries@eastporter.k12.in.us
Leana Palmer Secondary Secretary  219-766-2231  leana.palmer@eastporter.k12.in.us

Contact Us

Please contact us with any questions or information requests as well as suggestions or comments on our website.

Phone: (219) 766-2231
Fax: (219) 766-3763
Email: tom.stoner@eastporter.k12.in.us

The vision of Kouts School is to be an interactive dynamic learning community for all.

Phone: (219) 766-2214
Fax: (219) 766-2885

Welcome to the East Porter County School Corporation (EPCSC). We serve the students of Kouts (Pleasant Township), Morgan Township, and Washington Township. Our mission is to educate each child in preparation for the future.